Visa Free countries for UAE Residents

Planning a foreign trip is a hitch with all the time taking security formalities and visa procedures sucking your energy and enthusiasm. But, the residents of UAE can now breathe a sigh of relief. With the value of the UAE passport increasing each day, there are more than a dozen countries offering the UAE residents a visa free trip or a visa on arrival facility, making their stay hassle free here. According to sources, there are approximately 146 visa free countries and 46 visa on arrival countries for the residents of United Arab Emirates.

Countries for uae

1. What does a visa free country for UAE residents mean?

Visa Free countries are those countries in which the UAE residents are permitted to enter and holiday without visa. They just need their valid passports to enter the 146 countries without getting themselves involved in the daunting documentation work and formalities. For visiting approximately 46 countries, the UAE residents have the facility on ‘visa on arrival’, saving their time to complete the visa formalities days before their journey commences and are exempted from getting prior permission.

2. What do you need to do to avail this visa free stay in a foreign country?

The only thing you need is a valid passport of the United Arab Emirates to have a hush-hush free stay in the listed 146 countries. The only formality needed is to get the ‘enter’ and ‘exit’ stamps on your passports while coming and leaving respectively. Also, to have an uninterrupted stay, do not forget to carry sufficient funds during your vacation to pamper your loved ones with gifts and enjoy all the luxuries.

3. What does Visa on arrival mean?

Visa on arrival means a traveller has to obtain Visa from the airport after arriving at the destination. In countries with Visa on arrival, you are not allowed to leave the airport and enter the country without completing the visa formalities after landing.

4. Major tourist attractions where UAE residents can avail a visa free stay?

There are approximately 146 countries where UAE residents can avail a visa free stay. Let us take a look at the major tourist attractions, included in this list.

Visa Free countries for UAE Residents in the American Continent

  • Argentina: Located in South America, Argentina covers most of this continent and is on the top list of tourists to go on a vacation with their loved ones. This country is gifted with a natural beauty of mountains and glacial lakes. This makes it a perfect destination for a quiet family vacation.
  • Brazil: Another beautiful country in South America, Brazil is also one countries permitting the UAE residents a visa free entry. Wide range of flora and fauna with beautiful mountains can be a visual delight for the tourists here.
  • Chile: Located on the western seaboard of South America, this country is dominated by a mountainous landscape.
  • Mexico: Known for its spicy cuisine, the beaches, sun and Tambora music awaits the tourists with open hands.

Some other visa free countries of South America include:

  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • French Guiana
  • Guatemala
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Uruguay

Also read - How to apply Dubai Visa Online

Visa Free Countries for UAE Residents in Europe:

Most countries in Europe are Visa free for UAE Residents. However let us take a look at the major holiday destinations of Europe offering a visa free visit.

  • Belgium:Known for its chocolates, waffles and beer, Belgium is one of the major holiday destinations of Europe. Historic monuments and amazing food are the two major attractions here.
  • Austria: Designed by classic palaces, castles and architectural beauty, Austria remains on the bucket list of travellers to get a soothing calm family holiday.
  • Switzerland: Top on the world’s tourism destinations, Switzerland is famous for its mountains, clocks, chocolates and cheese. The picturesque alps of this country are a must visit destination for holiday lovers.

The other countries offering a visa free stay for UAE Residents are:

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Belarus
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Faroe Islands
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Island
  • Italy
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Schez Republic
  • Vatican City
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Spain
  • Sweden

UAE Residents can avail visa free entries in these countries as well:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Aruba
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Bonaire; St. Eustatius and Saba
  • Cook Islands
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • Curacao
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Fiji
  • French
  • French Polynesia
  • Grenada
  • Haiti
  • Micronesia
  • Nauru
  • New Caledonia
  • Niue
  • Solomon Islands
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Maarten
  • Tonga
  • Vanuatu
  • West Indies

With so many countries offering visa free or visa on arrival for UAE residents, planning a holiday becomes a simple and exciting affair. Do check out the formalities to get visa on arrival in case you are travelling to one such country.

Please Wait...

Get Dubai Tourist Visa